Cartogram showing restrictions on guns in places of worship in the U.S. Forty states have no restrictions on concealed carry or open carry of guns. While seven states — Ohio, South Carolina, Missouri, Mississippi, Arkansas, Louisiana and Nebraska — prohibit concealed carry but allow open carry in places of worship, three states — North Dakota, Michigan, and Georgia — plus the District of Columbia prohibit both concealed and open carry in places of worship.