Data has been sorted into groups of three years starting 2006, when the Indian women's cricket team began to play this format. The last group has an extra year, to account for matches played in 2018. It includes figures till the India vs South Africa T20 at Johannesburg, played on Feb 18, 2018. Abandoned matches have been excluded.