Age verification laws for adult websites by state

Indiana is among nearly two dozen states that have passed legislation requiring adult websites to verify the age of users.

Louisiana, Utah, Texas, Arkansas, Mississippi, Montana, Virginia, North Carolina, Indiana, Idaho, Florida, Kentucky, Georgia, Kansas, Nebraska, Alabama, Oklahoma, South Carolina and Tennessee are all filled in red to reflect that they have passed age verification laws for adult websites. The rest of the states on the map are left grey.